21 Lessons From My Mentors

Fearless Teacher

leader Lessons From My Mentors

I didn’t grow up with a plethora of mentors. I grew up the only child of a single parent; I struggled in school and received the message early on that I was limited in what I might end up doing.   I am a first generation college graduate. I’m the first one in my family to have even attended college.  For whatever reason, I stumbled  upon Zig Ziglar in my early days and he became my  own little life coach. So I’ve always had the belief that with the right leadership, guidance, hard work and personal commitment, anyone can achieve success. I’ve held on to that as a person and as a teacher, and I’ve always tried to learn from those around me.

Like many of you, I have had the privilege of learning from some amazing administrators over the past 15 years. They’ve taught me (and…

View original post 704 more words

Leave a Reply

