Professional Learning: It’s a Family Thing!

Passion for the Profession: Learning and Leading

For your listening pleasure as you read…

As mentioned in a previous blog entry, I think often about my “dream school”, where ideas based on no box thinking are implemented in order to strengthen school culture. The following is a continuation of my dreams…professional learning/development that goes beyond the traditional “old school” workshop or training session. Thank you in advance for indulging me, and allowing me to share my vision of professional learning with you. 


Teachers in workships that are not geared to our needs  be like... Teachers in workshops that are not geared to their needs be like…

I was first introduced to the term “professional learning community” (PLC) when I read Rick Defour’s Whatever it Takes (a must read for educators). Reading this book helped me realize how important it is for a faculty to learn and grow together. Kids watch our every move…whether it is a good one or a bad one! Modeling habits of a professional learning community allows…

View original post 669 more words

Leave a Reply

